Film | FlicksandBits.com - Movie News, Trailers, Interviews, Features, Images, Posters, Art & More - Part 9

Film

Oscars_0

Full List Of Nominations For The 87th Annual Academy Awards

Oscars_0

This morning Chris Pine, Alfonso Cuarón and J.J. Abrams joined the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences President Cheryl Boone Isaacs to announce the nominations for the 87th Academy Awards. Set to be hosted by Neil Patrick Harris, The 87th Annual Academy Awards will be held on February 22nd at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood. The Oscar presentation will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide. Check out a full list of the nominees below:

Best Picture

“American Sniper”
“Birdman”
“Boyhood”
“The Grand Budapest Hotel”
“The Imitation Game”
“Selma”
“The Theory of Everything”
“Whiplash”

More >

selma-mlk1

Live Stream The 87th Oscars Nominations Announcement (At 5:30 am PT/8:30 am ET/1:30 pm GMT)

selma-mlk1

From 5:30 am PT/8:30 am ET/1:30 pm GMT, Chris Pine, Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs, and directors Alfonso Cuarón and J.J. Abrams will announce the nominations in all 24 categories of the 87th Oscars at a special two-part live news conference at the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills. At 5:30 am PT/8:30 am ET/1:30 pm GMT, Cuarón and Abrams will unveil the nominees in the following categories: Animated Feature Film, Documentary Feature, Documentary Short Subject, Film Editing, Original Song, Production Design, Animated Short Film, Live Action Short Film, Sound Editing, Sound Mixing and Visual Effects.

At 5:30 am PT/8:38 am ET/1:38 pm GMT, Chris Pine and Cheryl Boone Isaacs will announce the nominations for Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Supporting Actress, Cinematography, Costume Design, Directing, Foreign Language Film, Makeup and Hairstyling, Original Score, Adapted Screenplay, Original Screenplay and Best Picture.

More >